Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through March 22, 2007

Old     (shredthegnar)      Join Date: Feb 2007       02-20-2007, 11:23 PM Reply   
Lets start out by saying that i am relatively new to the sport, well, getting back into it after a 4 year lay off.

I am obviously looking for new gear and i am well aware that all things are relative with board choice, etc... I am also aware that it is more than necessary for me to demo multiple set ups in order to reach a consenses on what board is best for me.

BUT, i need to know which boards to even demo, i am a total newb.

I snowboard religiously, typically get 40+ days a season. That being said i would like a board that would cater to this, that is, a board that rides fairly "loose" i suppose. (already ordered a ronix covenant for those glassy days but need a day-to-day stick as well)

I have heard good things about shane's LF model, as well as the 3 upper end ronix decks (one, covin, frontier). I have been told that a continious rocker would be more beneficial to my snowboarding influenced roots... yet, i really have no idea.

So, i would appreciate any guidance that you guys could provide for me on which boards to consider to demo (sizes as well).

vitals:
height: 6'1''
weight: 185
shoe: 11
boat: x-30
style: snowboard influenced
skill level: meh. landed a few 3s, that is about it. want something that will not hold me back as a begin to progress.

thanks guys.
Old     (byrd)      Join Date: Dec 2005       02-21-2007, 6:31 AM Reply   
Try to demo a CWB Transcend, probably a 142 considering your size. That board will not hold you back.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       02-21-2007, 6:54 AM Reply