Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through February 09, 2007

Old     (phall925)      Join Date: Feb 2005       01-23-2007, 10:25 AM Reply   
Ok I know I have a Mastercraft but I am thinking about the next boat being a Malibu. My friend has an 05 VLX (07 Vride). I love it, great boat. I understand the differences between the boats and the options (I can read a website). However, I would like to know if you load both down with factory ballast and wedge how do the wakes compare. Thanks in advance.

Preston
Old     (stephan)      Join Date: Nov 2002       01-23-2007, 11:07 AM Reply   
I'm pretty sure a 05 VLX is the same as a 07 VLX. I believe you have to go back to 04 VLX for it to be a V-Ride.
Old     (phall925)      Join Date: Feb 2005       01-23-2007, 11:08 AM Reply   
Thats it. It is an 04 that my friend has. Thanks for clearing that up
Old     (stephan)      Join Date: Nov 2002       01-23-2007, 11:15 AM Reply   
With full factory ballast and Wedge they both ride pretty well. The VLX will have the bow tank which helps immensely. If you get a V-Ride you will want a sac or lead in the nose right off the bat. From there they can stack weight like crazy and the wake just gets bigger & bigger.
Old     (phall925)      Join Date: Feb 2005       01-23-2007, 11:33 AM Reply   
i gues i mean wha is the difference in shape of the two wakes. Which one is more rampy, wider, etc

thanks
Phall
Old     (curtisco24)      Join Date: Dec 2005       01-23-2007, 11:40 AM Reply