Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through September 27, 2006

Old    mcroybigheavy            09-19-2006, 12:08 AM Reply   
Hey guys im new to this discussion board but i noticed alot of you have very helpfull information. I mostly snowboard and surf but i always watch fuel tv and was curious about a certain kind of trick guys are landing called "hammer" or "hammers." correct me if im wrong but i noticed some guys do alot of hammers in thier runs the judge says and in other sports i have noticed its not good to repeat tricks. what exactly is the hammer? i can tell its a big twisty flip but im seriously confused each time i see it. im sorry if this is a stupid question but i haven't heard of guys on the west coast landing very many hammers.

(Message edited by mcroybigheavy on September 19, 2006)
Old     (kristian)      Join Date: Nov 2002       09-19-2006, 1:04 AM Reply   
Its not a specific trick. Its a term used to describe a really hard trick, at trick they stomped that would score them alot of points, any really hard trick. Like a 9 or whirly dick, etc, etc.
Old    mcroybigheavy            09-19-2006, 1:42 AM Reply