Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 06, 2009

Old     (conar)      Join Date: Mar 2009       04-18-2009, 8:49 PM Reply   
I'm new to riding and I ride cable.

andddd i need some help with some stuff...

I'm trying to do a raley ryt, i can get the air, but i over rotate way to much... it turns into some sorta backroll thing :P

i have no problem with keeping my eyes open when i'm doing it and i don't chicken out at the last moment, i get really good air but maybe too much?

i don't know if it's the way i get my air but i seem to be doing it ryt...

i pull my arms close to my body but thats not what you do right? is that why? also when im getting my air i push of with my legs to get my air is that ryt?

also i need help with ramps and stuff i can get off the ramp but i cant land it to well and if i do land it the cable slacks to much and i sink...
i bend my knees when i land.

Any help would be good

Thank you for your help people
Old     (bendow)      Join Date: Sep 2005       04-20-2009, 5:31 AM Reply   
let your arms out further. That will slow your rotation. The closer in your arms are the faster you spin.
Old     (jealous_soul)      Join Date: Sep 2007       04-20-2009, 6:41 AM Reply   
whenever i do them i don't push my legs, i just let the natural extension happen. drive with your leading shoulder and keep your arms in until after the release.
Old     (conar)      Join Date: Mar 2009       04-21-2009, 2:56 AM Reply   
alright thanks ill try what you say
Old     (georgi)      Join Date: Apr 2006       04-21-2009, 4:43 AM Reply   
Keep your sight straight forward (something on the shore) and keep the head up (don't dive). Also - don't throw your legs too fast, do a smooth move.