Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 08, 2007

Old     (sgboarder)      Join Date: May 2007       06-28-2007, 11:11 AM Reply   
I have been wakeboarding for several years and have never owned my own board. I am looking at getting a new board and don't know what to look for. I want to get a really good board that will help me improve the most. I am 5'10" and weigh 185 lbs. I am good at jumping, but I don't know much tricks. My goals this summer are to get a tantrum down and do 180's and 360's. I think that I am going to get a Hyperlite or O'brian board. What should I look for in a board and/or what board would be a good idea for me to get. What size should I get?
Old     (slipknot)      Join Date: Aug 2001       06-28-2007, 11:16 AM Reply   
LF Axis 139
Old     (sgboarder)      Join Date: May 2007       06-28-2007, 11:23 AM Reply   
Thanks for your input. I'll look at that board. What have people liked about the closed toe bindings. Are they worth getting, or should I stick with an open toe?
Old     (power_rider)      Join Date: Feb 2007       06-28-2007, 11:26 AM Reply   
Hyperlite State 135
Old     (sgboarder)      Join Date: May 2007       06-28-2007, 12:19 PM Reply   
So I've been looking, and I have decided that it is between the Murray and the 3DS. I have also decided that I will either get the Murray bindings or the drive bindings, depending whether I wand closed to or open toe. What do y'all think?
Old     (jcstudebaker)      Join Date: Feb 2006       06-28-2007, 12:25 PM Reply   
Hyperlite Movement, Or HY Lavelle (Dean Lavelle Rocks)> Flight 69 is a good choice too
Old     (_jason_)      Join Date: Jun 2005       06-28-2007, 12:43 PM Reply