Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 15, 2005

Old     (markster)      Join Date: Apr 2002       02-21-2005, 3:57 PM Reply   
I'm going to be purchasing a set of tower speakers within the next month so they are ready by the end of may and i was wondering if anyone had any recommendations.

I have a 2002 Mastercraft X-10 with the standard clairon setup with one amp. I'm thinking that i'm gonna need another amp. and i was looking at the fusion tower speakers (are they any good?) what is a good amp?

I would also like to have a separate volume control for the tower speakers, what do i need to wire that up?

thanks a lot for the help
Old    qfirefighter            02-21-2005, 4:59 PM Reply   
Ben I just installed the Fusion T-Series Tower Speaker from Wakeside.com. Running them on my old amp kenwood 75 watts x 2 Channels and they sound great. Have a Kenwood KAC-7201 230 Watts x 2 at 2-ohms. ready to install Can't wait. Ya Baby!!!!

Old    qfirefighter            02-21-2005, 5:03 PM Reply   
Oh, by the way my boat is a Pro-Star 195
Old     (markster)      Join Date: Apr 2002       02-21-2005, 5:15 PM Reply   
thanks for the reply. Do you have a separate volume control for the speakers? Did your dealership install them?
Old    qfirefighter            02-21-2005, 6:01 PM Reply   
Ben, no separate Volume control. Set Fader control but may go with one this summer. Will-see. I installed them myself (really easy)
Old    hershell            02-22-2005, 8:56 AM Reply