Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 13, 2007

Old     (tmorganti)      Join Date: Feb 2007       02-28-2007, 12:02 PM Reply   
Hello everyone. I just purchased a New but 06 Centurion Lightning, ballast, tower, speakers(not installed yet), trim, loaded. I have been shopping for the past several months and have looked carefully at all of the major brands etc...At least I thought I had. When I look on line at sites like usedboats, onlyinboards etc..., I see all kinds of Centurion Models but almost no lightnings in the market. I guess this worries me a bit and I am wondering if there is something wrong with or about this model that I need to be aware of.

I grew up waterskiing in the 80s and was actually pretty decent, but I am much the amateur in wake boarding. 10 days max each of the last two summers on my buddy's 22V Tige. I have 2 boys, 8 and 9 years who are ready to ride and will be going to wakeboard camp in NC in June.

I would appreciate any input on this model...is it a boat we can grow with if the boys really get into this? Is there something about the boat I should know or stay away from? I haven't had the boat in the water yet and won't til late April early May. I guess I am having some second thoughts since there don't seem to be many of these out there???

Thanks
Todd
Old     (tyboarder03)      Join Date: Nov 2003       02-28-2007, 12:08 PM Reply