Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 21, 2003

Old    exdeckboater2            04-09-2003, 7:30 AM Reply   
For those of you with Boatmate trailers, where and how is the spare tire mounted. I need to pick up a spare since this trailer didn't come with one and haven't seen one around with it mounted on the trailer. My trailer is a 2002 single axle Boatmate.
Old    bcw            04-09-2003, 7:35 AM Reply   
On the drivers side of the trailer under the bow. It is mounted with an extra bracket.
Old     (jtfrisco)      Join Date: Apr 2002       04-09-2003, 7:50 AM Reply   
Actually on my Boatmate trailer the spare is mounted on the passenger side on the side of the trailer, not sure if it different though since I have a Moomba.
Old    leggester            04-09-2003, 8:00 AM Reply   
You can mount a spare either way.

Pick up an Overton's, West Marine, Ski limited... ... catalog. Add on spares are most easily mounted on the Y of the trialer, vertically.

Mine's like Jason's. Passenger side, on the yolk of the trailer, vertically so the spare is by the hull.
asd
Old     (bigdad)      Join Date: Apr 2002       04-09-2003, 10:12 AM Reply   
I am also looking for a spare tire for my Boatmate (Moomba) Trailer. But I am have great difficulty finding the wheel/tire. The tire size is 225/75 R15 on a five lug wheel. I cannot find ANY wheel/tire combination that fits the trailer. I would like to get matching rims for the trailer but at this point will accept anything and just put a cover over it. I have checked Overtons, Ski Limited, USBoat, and West Marine. Nothing. Any suggestions.
Old     (eustace)      Join Date: Nov 2002       04-09-2003, 10:37 AM Reply   
Check my profile pic.. 01 outback w/ Boatmate trialer..