Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through September 06, 2005

Old     (billm)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-21-2005, 1:29 PM Reply   
I am pretty new to boating and wakeboarding. Can I get a boat that would be good for wakeboarding and wakesurfing but also for slalom? What would be best value for about $30k?
Old     (mjmurphy53711)      Join Date: Mar 2004       08-21-2005, 1:53 PM Reply   
if you can jump up a bit higher, centurion avalanche all the way......great wake, great options, lots of room, and one of the best factory wakes available imo

www.wakecoupons.com
Old     (mjfan23)      Join Date: Nov 2003       08-21-2005, 2:25 PM Reply   
Mastercraft, or maybe a Centurion are good all around boats (for skiing and wakebaording, not sure about wakesurfing)....
Eric

ALSO MOOMBA makes a great boat for a good price...

(Message edited by Mjfan23 on August 21, 2005)
Old    propayne            08-21-2005, 2:34 PM Reply   
for all around with a wake adjustment on the fly...id reccomend a Tige, just make sure its a good one. because the one i ride on is a year old and is falling apart thought it is meticulously maintained.
Old     (ladyboarder)      Join Date: Feb 2001       08-21-2005, 4:10 PM Reply