Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (Reez)      Join Date: Mar 2010       05-23-2010, 4:28 PM Reply   
We just put our new to us 2000 pro air nautique in the water and took it for its first run, We tried filling the stock ballast and the guage on the left said it was full but the right tank the gauge said empty. Could this be a guage issue or a pump issue? Im a newb to a boat with integrated ballast and any insight would be a major help

Thanks in advance
Old     (wade_lewark)      Join Date: Jan 2010       05-24-2010, 7:48 AM Reply   
Not sure how yours fills/drains, but we have a 2010 Axis and I know when the tanks are full, by the water overflow, shooting out the holes on the sides of the boat. Same goes for darining, when no more water is coming out, bags/tanks are empty.
Old     (boardnxtx)      Join Date: Jun 2009       05-24-2010, 11:03 AM Reply   
My last boat, an '04 Nautique 210 TE, had a very similar issue. I never got mine fixed, and as Wade stated, I could always tell when it was full by the overflow. It's not the right way to do it, but it's the easiest and cheapest way. Seems like every time I took my boat in for one small issue, there was something else popping up. I want to say it was due to a faulty float in the tank though. Sometimes the gauge floats (or whatever you call them) get stuck and therefore don't allow the dash gauges to report the amount of water in the tanks. I'm not much help on how to fix, but just letting you know it's not just your boat. Jump over on www.planetnautique.com if you haven't already done so. Those guys know everything you need to know to fix it, guaranteed...
Old     (tampawake)      Join Date: Mar 2008       05-24-2010, 12:12 PM Reply