Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through April 01, 2004

Old     (buzz_grande)      Join Date: Mar 2004       03-24-2004, 12:35 PM Reply   
I tend to research quite a bit before dropping $50-60 on anything, so I thought I would check in with everyone and see what advice and recommendations you have.

I am selling my 21ft runabout, and looking at several wakeboard boats. I have been boarding behind my boat for a few years, but need a more specific boat fopr boarding. Of course they are the most popular, and I also realize everyone has their favorites, and are faithful to one brand, but I would really like to hear what you have to say.

I am looking at what has a good wake, not necessarily the "biggest" since I am beginner to intermediate and have not been upside down yet (except underwater). I am also looking for comfort, and storage. Everything else (perfect pass, ballast, tunes) can be added.

I am looking at the following:

Super Air Natique
X-star
Malibu LSV
Tige 22V 0r 24V Riders

Thanks for any input you can give.
Old    wolfpack            03-24-2004, 1:05 PM Reply   
Keep your cash, for beer and gas money and bum rides off other people. More fun to still board, and not have the boat upkeep.
Old    ag4ever            03-24-2004, 1:50 PM Reply   
Opinions are like a%^ holes, everybody has one, and you don't want sombody else's.

FWIW, I love my '02 SANTE, but rode behind a '01 wakesetter last weekend, and it has a great wake too. They are different, and I would say that wake is easier on you while still allowing good air.

Get what you like.

BTW, the BU owner still like some of the features of my CC, and I still like some features of his BU.

New commandmant: "Thou shall not covet thy neibor's boat."