Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through November 16, 2009

Old     (xbones)      Join Date: Mar 2007       10-08-2009, 7:04 AM Reply   
Last night as I was removing my Ronix stickers and other paraphernalia from my car other various places and replacing them with Liquid Force stuff, and I got a little nostalgic. I started riding Ronix 2 years ago and have really enjoyed their products, but a recent stroke of good luck landed me a little sponsorship deal for free boards and boots with a local marina and in turn, Liquid Force. The marina is great, and really wants to push the sport in the right direction, and I know LF is good stuff and I'm super stoked on the switch and pumped about shredding and pushing some of their gear... but I can't help but feel a little remorse for leaving a company/product that I never really had problems with.

Anyway... wanted to share my stoke on picking up a sponsor, and see if anybody else had a similar feeling when switching companies?

P.S. Go buy Liquid Force stuff
Old     (tvreeland)      Join Date: Apr 2005       10-08-2009, 7:27 AM Reply   
I did the same thing as you, but I went from Liquid Force to Ronix. I didn't take off any of my old stickers, I just put new ones on too.

I am glad you feel bad for going away from company that treated you so well. Some people here will put the cheapest tower on a nice boat just because they get paid.
Old    wakejjboard12            10-08-2009, 7:44 AM Reply   
Congrats Luker! What setup you switching to?
Old     (xbones)      Join Date: Mar 2007       10-08-2009, 8:20 AM Reply   
Looks like 09 S4 and Vantages until the 2010 stuff ships out... then prolly the same setup if I like it... 2010 S4 and closed toe Vantages. We shall see!! I'm stoked for sure.