Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through January 11, 2007

Old     (chaser)      Join Date: Sep 2006       11-29-2006, 12:48 PM Reply   
I want to pick out a board package for my wife and daughter. They are nearly the same size and weight. About 5'7", 135lbs. Both of them are complete beginners. My wife got up once last year on my board and my daughter tried but couldn't. They want one of their own. Anyone know of a good package deal that would suit their needs? Thanks for helping me with my X-mas shopping!

(Message edited by chaser on November 29, 2006)
Old     (iman21)      Join Date: Aug 2006       11-29-2006, 1:01 PM Reply   
Hey Bob, I know I may get crap for this but, I started my girlfriend out on a 05' Dallas Friday combo from Sports Authority. Decent board, four molded in fins with two center screw in fins. My girlfriend is about 5'7", 125lbs. It's a good, cheap way to start them out with a top name board. Hell, I rode it once when my bindings broke while we where out there. The combo may be going up on the X-mass giveaway thread. Hope this helped.
Old     (wake4fun)      Join Date: Oct 2005       11-29-2006, 2:14 PM Reply   
Liquid Force Diva or Hyperlite Divine...both with bindings are around 299.
Old     (seattle)      Join Date: Mar 2002       11-29-2006, 2:57 PM Reply   
Another vote for the Divine. I'd match it up with Spin bindings.
Old     (criswb)      Join Date: Oct 2005       11-29-2006, 2:58 PM Reply   
Id go with the Diva/element combo
Old     (norcal_wakejunky)      Join Date: Oct 2006       11-29-2006, 3:00 PM Reply   
134 Liquid Force Angel with the Minx bindings. Buy either 2005 or 2006 much cheaper than brand new.
Old     (knarbar)      Join Date: Nov 2006       11-29-2006, 3:07 PM Reply