Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through September 27, 2006

Old     (twakess)      Join Date: Mar 2002       09-20-2006, 8:26 PM Reply   
I know this has had to been posted before but.
I was chatting with a friend tonight. I figured that I have been riding over 14 years. I have meet a lot of cool people along the way and also seen a lot of people come and go over the years.

Like I always say I might not have a lot of money when I go, but I will die rich in pulls and friends I have meet along the way. To me wakeboarding is a lifestyle.
Old     (mjmurphy53711)      Join Date: Mar 2004       09-20-2006, 8:35 PM Reply   
Nice post Squid.....

Im new to wakeboarding 3 years ago, never saw a board until I was 24 but I have ridden with well over 50 people from wakeworld in at least 5 different states....

I also just hosted a get together at my home this past weekend and I have to say that the wakeboard community is the best I have ever met.
Old     (eternalshadow)      Join Date: Nov 2001       09-20-2006, 9:08 PM Reply   
I'm winding down my 9th season of what I consider wakeboarding. If I included the 4 days in the year that got me hooked I could say 10 but it wasn't much of a year, it's just what started this long ride.

I've been lucky enough that wakeworld is a big community with a big heart and great friends. I'm always greatful to those of you on here that have stepped up and welcomed me from the airport, to the pulls, to your homes. There's not a better group, a diverse group of people I'd rather call my friends.