Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through September 20, 2005

Old     (hires_55)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-31-2005, 9:47 AM Reply   
What do you guys thing about Liquid Force Ultra bindings?
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       08-31-2005, 9:52 AM Reply   
hatem. Difficult in, difficult out. Thane hates them too and so does Toolfan.
Old     (craiger)      Join Date: May 2002       08-31-2005, 10:06 AM Reply   
I love them. Easy in (with lube), and easy out (with proper technique). I hate dealing with straps, laces and what not. You come out when you are supposed to, and you stay in when you are supposed to.

That's been my experience with them anyway, and I've been riding in them for 3 years.
Old     (hires_55)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-31-2005, 10:13 AM Reply   
J-Rod...are you just hating because you want me to buy your wife's bindings off of e-bay? LOL
I have LF right now but they are too big...I need something to fit my small feet...size 6.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       08-31-2005, 10:15 AM Reply   
Hmm...I must lack proper technique even after 4 years

They just don't work for everyone's feet. Most of todays bindings have separate fastening systems for the upper and lower part of your foot - allowing you to customize the fit for your foot. With the Ultras, you're stuck with the out-of-the-box fit. Depending on your foot, you'll love them, or hate them.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       08-31-2005, 10:16 AM Reply   
Ahhh...that's you! Shame on you for asking me the reserve! Anyway I responded. I can ship them today.
Old     (dr_inc)      Join Date: Mar 2005       08-31-2005, 10:16 AM Reply