Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 15, 2005

Old     (caffeineguy)      Join Date: Apr 2004       02-26-2005, 1:33 PM Reply   
I want to rid myself of my head unit and only use my MP3 player.I want to use my iRiver. I plan on using 3 amps. One for the tower speakers, one for the stock boat speakers, and one for the 12" sub. How would you guys recommend I configure my system???MP3 directly to a Line driver? EQ? Could I just adjust the bass & treble from the amps?? Thanks for any input.
Old     (hyperlitenrd)      Join Date: Jan 2003       02-26-2005, 1:59 PM Reply   
I think with something like this it might work, I am not a stereo expert though.

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-DZgvQIHLu5K/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?g=140&I=20603KQ9
Old     (brit_rider)      Join Date: May 2004       02-26-2005, 2:08 PM Reply   
Hmm, Pete, I would personally leave thehead unit unless its really in the way.

Maybe an RCA jack like in the Nautique Glove box would be an ideas - running straight to a Line driver - then t'd into your amps.

Just a thought.
Old     (882001)      Join Date: Nov 2003       02-26-2005, 3:02 PM Reply   
just do it and and see how it sounds first and then make changes accordingly. i had to do{with a tape player} this in a car i once had in high school. when i was broke, it sounded fine.
Old     (caffeineguy)      Join Date: Apr 2004       02-26-2005, 5:39 PM Reply   
It's not in the way, I'm just sick of my CDs skipping and I don't want to buy a nice head unit to use 6 months out of the year when I have a nice little MP3 player with a radio. I won't have to worry about my CDs getting scratched or anything.
Old     (mikeski)      Join Date: Aug 2003       02-26-2005, 7:17 PM Reply   
audiocontrol 4.1