Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 15, 2005

Old    alanp            02-18-2005, 8:15 PM Reply   
i rewired my boss 530s and while reinstalling the damn thing my drill slipped and cracked the speaker about a 1/4 inch. still plays but im guessing(question) ill need to replace soon? what a freakin idiot.
Old     (clubmyke)      Join Date: Aug 2004       02-18-2005, 8:49 PM Reply   
i have a pair of image dynamic 6.5 drivers(the ones that come with the horn drivers). brand new conditon.. let me know if you are interested.

they are a step up from the quarts imho..
Old    whitechocolate            02-19-2005, 9:34 AM Reply   
OOooo I hate that. Trust me your not the first person to do this. When I used to work as a Car stereo install monkey in high school at the local stereo shop. I had put my cordless screw driver threw a few 6X9's. Thank god I leard my lesson on cheep stuff and not on a MB. You can glue it for now it will last a while.

Next time use your fingers as a gaurd wraped around the driver tip so if you slip your fingers can protect the speaker, Make sure your wearing gloves. I have poked my self with my fair share of phlip's tips Ouch

Old     (biz)      Join Date: Mar 2004       02-25-2005, 4:56 PM Reply   
Alan about the only thing you can do is use some glue or maybe some flexible silicone if it is on the foam surround.