Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 16, 2005

Old     (wakeworld)      Join Date: Jan 1997       04-14-2005, 1:56 PM Reply   
I'm curious as to how many people out there use these news feeds either in a viewer or on a site like Yahoo? I'm pretty new to this stuff, so I'm learning as I go, but I just got a RSS/XML news feed set up for WakeWorld News at http://www.wakeworld.com/xml/rss.asp.

Check it out and let me know what you think. Thanks.
Old     (colorider)      Join Date: Jun 2001       04-14-2005, 8:12 PM Reply   
dave, I pulled up the link and it just lists a bunch of code. Something is not working correctly
Old     (twitch)      Join Date: Dec 2004       04-14-2005, 8:46 PM Reply   
thats what im seing too
Old     (wakeworld)      Join Date: Jan 1997       04-14-2005, 10:47 PM Reply   
That's what it's supposed to show. The page you see is not meant to be viewed directly. What you see is the code that RSS viewers use to list out WakeWorld News items the way the user wants to see them.

The best way for you to see what I'm talking about is to go to http://my.yahoo.com/ and sign in to your home page (assuming you have a Yahoo login). My Yahoo allows you to customize this page to show news feed from any website that supports RSS. To add the WakeWorld News feed, you simply click on 'Add Content,' tell it where to find it (http://www.wakeworld.com/xml/rss.asp) and it will show up on your front page.