Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through October 06, 2008

Old     (wakesurfer08)      Join Date: Sep 2008       09-25-2008, 6:39 AM Reply   
We are looking at buying a new 08 Moomba LSV with the three bag ballast,moomba cruise,etc...We just would like to know how the boat's wake is for both wakeboarding and surfing,and the overall boat itself. This would be a family boat, young children to fairly good riders, no pro's by any means! Thanks for your input.
Old     (ttduncan)      Join Date: Jan 2008       09-25-2008, 9:05 AM Reply   
we bought our 08 moomba lsv in april. we now have 92 hours on it. we have 4 kids, 13-4 no pros, but we can load the stock ballast and get fantastic air (for me i'm no pro w2w 180's only) have had a good rider with me, he was hitting 3's, back roll, etc.

surf wave is good. i usually have my 13yr drive, and then everyone else on the other side. free ride great. many people are upping the 400# to 750# in the rear locker. visit the moomba board, lots of friendly people there will help you out, take you for a ride if you are local

attached a pic of 11yr surfing, we had ballast +700# in peeps.

Upload
Old     (zirb3l)      Join Date: Jan 2008       09-25-2008, 12:21 PM Reply   
ttduncan, WHAT LAKE ARE YOU ON?!?!

that water looks AMAZING, the lake i ride turned my bindings yellow
Old    pdxWAKE.com            09-25-2008, 12:28 PM Reply   
wow that water is amazing..... I have friends with the 07 LSV and the 08 LSV and nothing but good things on that boat!
Old     (xstarrider)      Join Date: Jun 2007       09-25-2008, 1:32 PM Reply