Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 06, 2009

Old     (bogartsomeday)      Join Date: Mar 2009       03-26-2009, 10:41 AM Reply   
Im a beginner rider who's coming up on their 3rd year of riding. I buy liquid force but am considering CWB. I understand that every brand has different skill levels of boards, but I want a product that I know has the lightest, biggest pop, fastest, softest landings, and sticks well during edging while not sacrificing an easy butter slide. THose are my personal preferences. Im jumpin wake to wake no problem and am getting into spins this season with hopefully other s***. So, i'm a person who is all about supporting a good brand with a product that is one of the best out there to buy. So without having to go test the boards out myself, Im hoping that I can get some personal opinions from the wakeboard community. Hope you guys can help me out!
Old     (sidekicknicholas)      Join Date: Mar 2007       03-26-2009, 10:50 AM Reply   
honestly:
lightest, biggest pop, soft landings = slingshot/compnay/byerly monarch

those are my votes... i haven't been on CWB in a while so here would be my LF votes:
Shane (pop and landings) or Lyman (speed and light)
Old    K.B.C.            03-26-2009, 11:07 AM Reply   
Just about every wake company out there makes comparable products. There is no ONE best wake company out there. LF and CWB both make a quality wakeboards.
Old     (deltariderscom)      Join Date: May 2007       03-26-2009, 11:14 AM Reply