Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 04, 2005

Old    butt_slider            03-30-2005, 2:49 PM Reply   
me and my family are thinking of buying a gekko revo 7.1... well we might get a malibu vride instead so which do you htink is better gekko is loaded and way cheaper for some reason. but anyway my dad went to the place that he was gonna buy from and there was the owner and his son who wakeboards behind it and they said the gekko was so wide it put out a bad wake and im just a beginner but still will it make that much of a difference i mean were buying our first actual wakeboard boat and the point is kinda to have a good wake right? i said there is ballast and stuff so which do you htink i should get and does it have a bad wake and like whats wrong with it
Old     (krbaugh)      Join Date: Mar 2002       03-30-2005, 2:59 PM Reply   
With a wide wake you can always shorten the rope.
Since you are right the wake is the point.
Arrange for a demo of each boat and try the wake out....
Old     (tahoe)      Join Date: Mar 2002       03-30-2005, 3:06 PM Reply   
In Boats you usually get what you pay for.

Old     (jeffreyala)      Join Date: Dec 2004       03-30-2005, 4:24 PM Reply   
The malibu would be a much better way to go. The Vride is an awesome boat for the money.
Old    stillstandin            03-30-2005, 4:42 PM Reply   
I agree, go with the Malibu. Gecko, good water ski boat, not as good wakeboard.
Old    butt_slider            03-30-2005, 5:34 PM Reply   
well thanks for the info so far, i dont think we are gonna get the other one because my brother unfortunately did not enjoy wakeboarding so he skis so how bout like has anyone heard that it has a bad wake and why and is it fixable thanks