Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 08, 2008

Old     (mikea)      Join Date: Mar 2005       04-08-2008, 7:52 PM Reply   
I have a couple open channels on an amp...
So I am thinking about adding a second sub woofer in the passenger side storage compartment.

is this a good idea? or will this just create alot of rattles in the boat?

details:
current sub - 12 RF
current sub amp p3001

2 open channels on amp
amp - P8004
bridged @ 400 rms

any advice would be greately appreciated.
thanks.
Old     (tlatoani)      Join Date: Oct 2007       04-09-2008, 7:47 AM Reply   
I've read that it really mutes the bass. I have no experience with it personally though.
Old     (nautiquesonly)      Join Date: Sep 2007       04-09-2008, 10:34 AM Reply   
That's where mine have been installed in the past and it works great. In both my nautiques I did have to pad the glove box door to stop a little rattle. If the area is sealed pretty tight consider adding a port for air to escaped somewhere
Old     (kscales)      Join Date: Oct 2006       04-09-2008, 11:03 AM Reply   
I have a new set up for this year, boat is in the shop right now but should have it for the weekend.

I have 2 of the Wet Sound XS12's going in, one in the foot well in a box and the other in the storage locker, which is the subject of this thread.

I will let you know after the weekend if I like my set up.
Old     (acurtis_ttu)      Join Date: May 2004       04-09-2008, 11:30 AM Reply   
I have two subs ( 10w6 ported) firing towards the stern into the rear lockers from under the rear bench seat in an 07 22 SSV. I'm happy with it.
Old     (himain10ance)      Join Date: Apr 2006       04-09-2008, 1:15 PM Reply   
you mean like thisUpload
Upload