Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 07, 2004

Old     (hkysk8r187)      Join Date: May 2004       05-19-2004, 2:52 PM Reply   
I can get up on a wakeboard just fine and can do some tricks. My friend on the other hand is having a hard time getting up and I'm a horrible teacher. I try to tell him how to do it with no luck. Does anyone have any good methods for getting someone new up? I've tried flooring it and tried to go slow. Thanks guys.
Old     (zleartsu)      Join Date: Mar 2004       05-19-2004, 2:54 PM Reply   
Have them sit on a dock or front of a pontoon and then take off. thats how I got my girlfriend up!!
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       05-19-2004, 3:03 PM Reply   
Zach's method is the best. When I've tried everything else, a seated dock start will usually do it.
Old     (wakejumper8)      Join Date: Sep 2002       05-19-2004, 3:12 PM Reply   
Have him watch that Higher Learning video. It helped me visualize the board in water and get my body position correct. It also has helped me spot problems others have while learning.

Have him look at the sky if he's coming over the board. This will help him keep the board in front of him, not burry it, and helps him let the boat do the work instead of him trying to hard. Good luck.
Old     (afwakepilot13)      Join Date: Feb 2004       05-19-2004, 3:39 PM Reply