Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through November 30, 2004

Old     (eubanks01)      Join Date: Jun 2001       09-29-2004, 11:41 AM Reply   
I just thought that I would share my warranty story I have about Hyperltie. I've been riding a 2001 Premier for the past 4 years, but had my inserts rip out a few weeks ago. I sent it to Hyperlite thinking that maybe just maybe they would consider replacing my board...possibly with an '04 Era or something.

Well, I got a call from our local shop here to tell me that my new 2005 Premier DNA was in!!! Sweet! By the way, my 2001 was a Biolite and obvious beat up after riding on it for 4 years. I had also been wanting to change shapes to the new Premier so this worked out perfectly.

Hats off to Hyperlite for stepping it up and satisfying their customer. Say what you want about them, but my experience with them (especially warranty wise) has been unmatched.

Just thought I would share.
Old     (flux)      Join Date: Jun 2003       09-29-2004, 11:52 AM Reply   
I sent back my 03 Byerly boots because they were beat up and the overlays were tearing. They fixed everything on them and upgraded the Boa's. Cost me nothing, but it took 3 weeks. I had even called them to find out the turn around, they were curteous and helpful all the way.

People rip Hyperlite because they are the "big" company. I understand there is a ton of great product out there by lot's of smaller companies and some day I will try those out too. When I bought my gear, Hyperlite was what my local shop featured and I want to support my local shop, so I went that direction. Now they have CWB, LF, & Gator, so I will demo next time I am in the market.