Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through February 23, 2009

Old     (tysonma)      Join Date: Nov 2008       01-11-2009, 4:04 PM Reply   
I have been riding a substance for 2 years and am looking for a board that will help me improve, I LOVE the subtance, but looking for something a little faster, but dont want to sacrafice pop, or the soft landings...any ideas??? I would also like to stay with LF.
Old     (nauty)      Join Date: Feb 2004       01-11-2009, 4:16 PM Reply   
The Shane or Lyman sound like what you're looking for. They pop as well as the Watson, land as soft, but they are both quite a bit faster. The Shane will be a bit stickier than the Watson while the Lyman will be more loose.
Old    wiz            01-11-2009, 4:16 PM Reply   
try any flex board
Old     (watson_134_lf)      Join Date: Nov 2007       01-11-2009, 4:40 PM Reply   
the substance was watsons pro model before he started riding the watson 3 or 4 years ago. the watson shape is the substance on steroids. the watson rides 10 times faster, pops 10 times higher, and lands 10 times softer than the substance. the fins on the watson are a little shorter, and a little deeper, but still have the same feel as the substance. the board is two cm wider, giving it more surface area, which is where the added pop and softer landings come from. the tip and tail have quad vent channels, which gives the board added speed.

my first board was the liquid force rythem, which was watsons pro model, then i moved to the substance, which was watsons next pro model, and now im riding the watson. after switching from the substance to the watson, i havnt had to re learn the board at all, and every trick that i had been doing was amplified, and just way easier to do.