Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (Paul)      Join Date: May 2011       10-01-2011, 8:45 PM Reply   
I am looking at buying a new boat in the next year or so and I came across this one on only inboards. I know it's a DD, but I do like slaloming the course as well as wakeboarding. I have little knowledge about Tige's, (more of an MC guy myself) and I was just wondering how the wake is (both slalom and wakeboard). Would the wakeboard wake be decent with some added weight? If so how muchweight? Here's the link http://onlyinboards.com/Details.aspx?ID=29563.

Any help is appreciated.
Old     (Brendon444)      Join Date: Jul 2011       10-02-2011, 12:02 AM Reply   
overpriced in my opinion and im from canada.
Old     (txmxer)      Join Date: Sep 2011       10-02-2011, 12:45 AM Reply   
Seems a slight bit overpriced from what ive seen as far as 22i's go. But then again it only has 55 hours which is very low for an 04. Especially if they live in castaic, since they live close to castaic lake. Looks like a very clean boat though, try to work on the price though.
Old     (nitrousbird)      Join Date: Sep 2008       10-02-2011, 7:12 AM Reply   
Way overpriced. You could get the same year boat with low hours in a V-drive for less.
Old     (mike2001)      Join Date: Feb 2008       10-02-2011, 7:40 AM Reply   
Offer what you're willing to pay, thats what it'll be worth to you. Worst that can happen is seller says no.
Old     (Paul)      Join Date: May 2011       10-02-2011, 11:18 AM Reply   
Thanks for the replies, I was drawn to it because of the low hours, but it sounds like it is a bit overpriced after doing some more research. I'm still considering waiting a bit longer and getting a vdrive, but does anyone know what the wake is like on it?