Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 16, 2003

Old     (bdavis)      Join Date: Sep 2002       06-02-2003, 8:13 PM Reply   
Blew my 4th eardrum on memorial day. I'll use putty type earplugs now for a while then forget about it after its better and the ringing in my head goes away(6months). The putty sucks and usually falls out after getting wet. Anyone else use a quality plug that is comfortable and stays put?

I didn't want to look like a moron on the short bus wearing a helmet but I think I may have to invest in one.

Improving my skills on the water is obviously not an option
Old     (wakeworld)      Join Date: Jan 1997       06-02-2003, 10:30 PM Reply   
I'm not an expert, but I think that most people only have two ear drums. Actually, when the doc removed my wisdom teeth he was surprised to find two extra ones in there for a total of six, so I guess anything is possible. However, you've got to look pretty wacky with four ears upside your melon. Based on that alone, I'd have to say that "looking like a moron" ship has probably already sailed. :-)
Old    transcoastrider            06-03-2003, 5:40 AM Reply   
I busted both ear drums last season and invested in brain bucket with ear flaps (Protec). I am definitely not going to win any vanity prizes this season, but least I won't have to deal with the frustration of water inside my inner ear. I don't use the helmet all the time.
Old     (poon)      Join Date: Dec 2001       06-03-2003, 6:38 AM Reply   
I just blew my eardrum the day before yesterday jumping off a diving board. It does not feel to good.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       06-03-2003, 7:31 AM Reply