Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 19, 2005

Old     (kalcotter)      Join Date: Aug 2004       06-13-2005, 7:00 AM Reply   
Looking into purchasing a new board/bindings toward the end of summer. I really want to research what would be best for me. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

I’ve been boarding for a few years so I’m not exactly a rookie, but I’m far from where I want to be. I have a Malibu with a tower, and I’m going to be getting some fat sacks or a ballast system also. I’m about 6’2” and 195 lbs. The most important thing I want out of my board is pop, I really want to start jumping higher. I’ve never had lace up bindings, but I’m thinking that’s what I should get.
Before this get’s too long, does anyone have any ideas, or do you need more info from me? I’m also wondering how much $$$ I’ll need to save up to get the right board for me.

Thanks!
Kal
}
Old     (sylv2080)      Join Date: Jun 2004       06-13-2005, 8:03 AM Reply   
By the sounds of things I would suggest a CWB Transcend! Maybe a 142........I think that is the current length. The board has great pop and pretty smooth landings......The board is not a super fast board though.........so you will have to work on your edging to get the proper wake jump that I know that you want.......As for bindings I currently have '02 Obrien System's and I love them..... I will probably end up with Transits by the end of the year. We had a pro come up a month ago to give us lessons and I loved those bindings. I also would maybe look into the 138 LF Substance or the 141. Both have really good pop. Good luck
Old     (kalcotter)      Join Date: Aug 2004       06-13-2005, 8:08 AM Reply