Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through January 05, 2009

Old     (pa_rider)      Join Date: Nov 2008       11-21-2008, 11:25 AM Reply   
I am new to this whole wakeboarding thing and need some help. I have been doing some research and think I am going to go with a flex board? Being that I live in PA, the only company here is Slingshot. I am in college and dont have a ton of money to dump into this, but one marina by me still has some 07's left over for 329.99 (response and Driver binding package). I am a female and weigh less than 120lbs. Is the 138 too big, and is this a good deal?

Thanks for the help!?!
Old     (helix_rider)      Join Date: Mar 2003       11-21-2008, 11:41 AM Reply   
Jayme...IMO while the 'deal' is less than a new package, I think you could get a better setup than that for the price...and I would argue that the 138 is a little big for you.

Look at places like www.boardersbestbuy.com and www.anothersmokindeal.com for the next couple of weeks. The water is cold right now, you aren't in a rush to get your stuff...and some amazing deals have been passing through lately (including Slingshot product). With you being so small, I would suggest you start with a board in the 130-136 range (although when it comes down to it...we are talking 2 cm which is less than 1 inch...so we might be splitting hairs)
Old     (behindtheboat)      Join Date: Aug 2006       11-21-2008, 11:44 AM Reply   
Way to big. You want around a 133ish.

Looks like you're getting a decent deal. $100 less than BoardersMall
http://boardersmall.com/xcart/home.php?cat=602
Old     (tysonma)      Join Date: Nov 2008       11-21-2008, 11:55 AM Reply