Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through April 25, 2006

Old    mgarza09            04-20-2006, 3:09 PM Reply   
Im new to wakeboarding and need some advice on getting out of the water, can anyone help?
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       04-20-2006, 3:21 PM Reply   
You mean getting up?!
Old     (innov8)      Join Date: May 2005       04-20-2006, 3:21 PM Reply   
Get you a copy of "The Book" DVD its got it all.
Old    mgarza09            04-20-2006, 3:27 PM Reply   
yeah getting up
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       04-20-2006, 3:31 PM Reply   
board in front of you, knees bent at your chest (floating comfortably with your lifevest and board), both hands on the handle, elbows either inside your knees or outside (depending on who you ask), wait until your compleatly out of the water until you try to stand up.....
Old    mgarza09            04-20-2006, 3:35 PM Reply   
see in my eyes i was doing that but kept getting drug through the water, ill try it again next time see if it works
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       04-20-2006, 3:41 PM Reply   
Put pressure on your toes.... boards gotta be at the right angle in order to plane up on top of the water.

I personally get up with the board completely under my body in the water so having the board at the proper angle is important.

Let the boat pull you up out of the water and on top of the board. Don't pull against the line and dont try to stand up at all.

(Message edited by wakeriderixi on April 20, 2006)
Old     (innov8)      Join Date: May 2005       04-20-2006, 3:42 PM Reply