Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 06, 2004

Old    stoked27            06-25-2004, 5:28 PM Reply   
Hey, I'm pretty new to wakeboarding. 2004 Liquid Force Trip 143 with Alpha bindings. Is it a good deal for $400 brand new? I looked up the retail of the board, and it seems like its a good deal, but I have a feeling something's fishy about it. Thanks a lot.
Old     (stanfield)      Join Date: Mar 2004       06-25-2004, 5:49 PM Reply   
Is it new or used? If new, it's a good deal. That setup retails at over 500 bones.

SFH

PS. You'll dig the Alphas, they're great bindings.
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       06-25-2004, 5:59 PM Reply   
Yea if it's new then thats a great deal!

PS. You'll really dig the the Trip too... awesome for every level rider and the basis of almost every other Liquid Force board!
Old    stoked27            06-25-2004, 6:09 PM Reply   
I love the Alphas, I ride a 136 Hyperlite Premier biolite. (with alphas) I love the whole setup, but I don't have any wakeboard buddys around me, so no one has a board. I need a bigger board for them to ride, so hopefully I can get some more people wakeboarding around here. Thanks a lot for you help. I appreciate it.
Old     (malibuboarder75)      Join Date: Jan 2004       06-25-2004, 6:21 PM Reply   
Sounds like a good price. Make sure the bindings are alphas though. Sometimes they put the alphas in the picture but if you read the fine print you have to add $50 for the bindings. Great deal, although the board is a little big unless you are about 220 lbs. I used to have one when I was 235lbs and it was a great board. Now im 170 and am riding a substance 136.
Old    stoked27            06-25-2004, 9:22 PM Reply