Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 30, 2008

Old     (toeside900)      Join Date: Jul 2004       06-12-2008, 10:56 AM Reply   
Ok definately not...how about contacts. I have been riding for over 10 years but this is my first time with contact lenses. Am I ok to ride with them in, or do I need to take them out before I ride? What do you do?
Old     (j_money)      Join Date: May 2006       06-12-2008, 11:07 AM Reply   
all my buddies ride with contacts in.... not sure if thats right or not.... call an optometrist and ask.
Old    justinh            06-12-2008, 11:08 AM Reply   
My vision isn't the best, especially in low light. I tried contacts, but the wind bothered them too much.

I had some rec-specs made and they work great. You may look a little goofy, but being able to see is cool.

That said, I know plenty of riders that wear contacts with no problems.
Old     (wakeboardern1)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-12-2008, 11:09 AM Reply   
Never had a problem with contacts in the water. Even have had eyelid peelbacks where my contacts stayed in.
Old     (denverd1)      Join Date: May 2004 Location: Tyler       06-12-2008, 11:12 AM Reply   
I've opened my eyes underwater, had the lids peeled back, wind and whatever else. they stay in.
Old     (toeside900)      Join Date: Jul 2004       06-12-2008, 11:23 AM Reply   
Cool...thanks for your help. I'll try wearing them while I ride, but will take my glasses so that I can still see to drive home in case I lose my contacts in the lake.
Old     (acurtis_ttu)      Join Date: May 2004       06-12-2008, 11:25 AM Reply   
^^^^^ Same here. No issue with my contacts. Get the right soft lens and you won't even know they are in there.