Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through January 12, 2008

Old     (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-29-2007, 2:27 PM Reply   
I have a 05 Moomba Mobius LSV. The boat came with the single bag setup. I recently upgraded to the three bag setup which included a whole new wiring harness,and 3 new switchs. So what i have left over now is an extra switch on the dash that was for the ski locker bag and the wiring harness that goes to the switch. So what i plan on doing is adding the bow sac up front and have it automatic also. So on my wiring harness i have solinoid,pump in,and pump out. I dont know where i should tie into for pump in at, as i assume it is on a relay of some sort. I know i could just not hook it up and as long as i was filling all 4 bags at once it would fill, but i dont wanna do it that way. Let me know if you don't understand what i am trying to get across here.
Old     (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-29-2007, 7:31 PM Reply   
Anyone? Would it be a problem if i just spliced into the two wires positive and negative that run back to the fill pump?
Old     (sinkoumn)      Join Date: Jan 2007       10-29-2007, 8:30 PM Reply   
if there is a relay, which i'd assume there is (but wouldn't put it past moomba), the main power will come off of the relay and run to the pump - the switch will basically activate the relay to send power to the pump to turn it on/off. Look up relays and rocker swtichs online and learn how they work.

otherwise post a pic, that might help

(Message edited by Sinkoumn on October 29, 2007)
Old     (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-29-2007, 9:47 PM Reply   
yes there is a relay, So i want to run the positive wire before the relay,and tie into any ground