Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through August 04, 2003

Old     (cas)      Join Date: Jul 2003       07-31-2003, 2:20 AM Reply   
Hi!

I am a totally newbie to wakeboarding, but I think it is really cool.

I tried it for the first time 3 days ago. I had some small difficulties getting out of the water but after 3 attemps I succeded. Once I was up, it felt great. After just a coulpe of meters (I am from Denmark, we use metrics :-) ) I started to go both healside and toeside (I think it is called that) between the wakes. Then after a while I fell. Then up again and this time I wanted to go over the wake. I succeded the first time Yeahhh. I even got a small amount of air between the board and the water. Theres is only on thing to say. I AM HOOKED ON WAKEBOARDING. I got so hooked that yesterday I went out and bought a Hyperlite Belmont 141 with Belmont bindings. I know it is alot of money to spend from the beginning but I tried it yesterday and I think it is worth the money.

I have a couple of questions:
- What tricks should you start with? And how do you perform them
- Is there any difference between an ollie and a bunny?

Br
Cas

(Message edited by cas on July 31, 2003)
Old     (laptom)      Join Date: Apr 2002       07-31-2003, 7:38 AM Reply   
As far as I know is a Bunny Hop and an Ollie the same..
The first trick you can do is to wave at the boat and say "Hello world".
The next is try to jump a wake or wake 2 wake... And try to make an ollie (180).

If you learn these this summer in a lot solid way. You're on the wright way... Have fun with it and if you need a pull in The Netherlands, mail me!!!

Cheers Tommy
Old     (cas)      Join Date: Jul 2003       07-31-2003, 8:03 AM Reply