Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (dubyas_dad)      Join Date: Aug 2006       08-17-2006, 6:26 AM Reply   
BTW: Newbie here, so "hello everyone". I'm glad I found this forum as it's already helping.

I have the above boat (it's a twin engine 23' jet-boat). I realize it's not the ideal wakesurfing boat, but it works for me (the wake is a bit frothy on the crest). I'm wondering if any others are using boat also, and if so, what is your ballast setup like? It takes a lot of ballast for me to get the wake where I like it. (close to 1800 lbs) + one person sitting on the corner of the back deck. With that, the wake is about waist high.

Maybe there's a better way?
Old     (souperfly)      Join Date: Apr 2006       08-17-2006, 8:56 AM Reply   
I'd like to see pics of that!
Old     (dubyas_dad)      Join Date: Aug 2006       08-17-2006, 11:59 AM Reply   
I'll try to get some pic's the next time I'm out. The problem is that if I'm not driving, I'm surfing, so it's hard to get pics. Maybe I'll get the wife to drive and I'll get some shots of my daughter surfing. (She doesn't like me to sit on the back deck while she's surfing because the wake gets too big for her to handle (she's 10), and it just shoves her into the boat.)
Old     (dubyas_dad)      Join Date: Aug 2006       08-24-2006, 11:13 AM Reply   
Upload
Upload
Upload
Old     (souperfly)      Join Date: Apr 2006       08-24-2006, 1:14 PM Reply   
Thats a pretty nice wake actually! The best wake I've seen from a jet boat. Looks a little washy, but just as nice if not better than my DD. Good job!
Old     (jimgalloway)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-24-2006, 1:36 PM Reply