Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 19, 2006

Old     (powdrhound)      Join Date: Nov 2002       04-20-2006, 1:10 PM Reply   
I've found an old boat with really really low hours. I remember reading on here that this is not necessarily a good thing but I can't remember why. any ideas???
Old     (crowmobe540)      Join Date: Mar 2004       04-20-2006, 1:39 PM Reply   
IMO, I would be a little turned off by this in a way. Basically from my experience, boats that get run a lot more seem to run better. When a boat sits for long periods of time it just doesn't run as well as one that goes at it every day. I'm no mechanic, this is just my experience. It's probably just fine. The other thing to think about is it may have low hours because they kept having to get it fixed so they could never use it. These are definitely worst case scenarios. go check it out for yourself and see what's up.
Old    bocephus            04-20-2006, 1:40 PM Reply   
Because instead of being used and maintained it has been just sitting somewhere. Items in a boat like fuel lines, etc. rot out over time and contaminate the fuel system contaminating the motor causing all sorts of problems. A high hour boat has been used and as a result possibly maintained.
Old     (nauty_tique)      Join Date: Nov 2005       04-20-2006, 2:35 PM Reply