Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 03, 2009

Old     (masonmeuth)      Join Date: May 2009       05-08-2009, 3:15 PM Reply   
Ok I have been riding for a while i used to ride a Belmont for several years, then I got a byerly 137 I loved the fast edgy skatey feeling, but it landed really hard. I blew my knee out and switched to A 2007 Murray 138 remembering how soft the continuous landed. But I am really dissapointed in it. It is sooooo slow and requires ALOT of effort to ride! So I am switching to LF and I dont know which board I wanna go with. I live in Louisville KY and there arent any places to demo boards here so i gotta kinda wing it...
What I want in a board
1.Soft landing.- I have torn my acl twice, once wakeboarding, once in the army but my knees arent the best.
2.Consistent Big pop- I loved how much the byerly popped but it was inconsistent
3.Fast skaty edgy board- The belmont was so slow and I want something that doesnt drag in the water like it did. Although i dont think any board does! I like a loose board but edgy or skaty i guess like my old byerly 03.
I know it sounds like I am too picky haha. I just dont wanna waste my hard earned money on a board i dont like... thansk sooo much in advance
Old     (trickyboarder08)      Join Date: Jul 2005       05-08-2009, 3:23 PM Reply   
Are you specifically looking at the 09 models, or the 08 models to. Cause some boards, for example, the shane, changed a bit in 09 I believe.
Old     (masonmeuth)      Join Date: May 2009       05-08-2009, 3:41 PM Reply   
prolly 08 models im looking to save a little money haha!
Old     (masonmeuth)      Join Date: May 2009       05-08-2009, 3:44 PM Reply