Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through April 25, 2006

Old     (tings00)      Join Date: Aug 2005       03-29-2006, 2:27 PM Reply   
So i have been wakeboarding for a few years now. But my advancement is being hindered and was hoping to get some advice. I currently can go way out in the flats heelside, do several grabs, land back rolls and tantrums and have attempted several raleys. For the amount of time i go (once a week on shortened northern utah season) and the amount of pulls i get when we go because of going w/ others. i have pretty much given up on switch and toeside riding. i have never landed a 180, i have ridden switch for probably a total of 60 seconds. I have tried a few 360's i have landed one wrapped and received about 20 stitches on 2 different attempts doing handle passes. I am trying to decide if it is worth it to me to work on toeside stuff and switch riding. I will never compete in a tournament. i can clear the wake toeside but just am not comfortable doing it. I tell myself to work on it but when i go out i think to myself i can have a lot of fun doing my big heelside stuff or waste my time trying to re-learn the fundamentals i skipped over. Is anyone else in the same problem and what do people recommend
Old     (kristian)      Join Date: Nov 2002       03-29-2006, 2:41 PM Reply   
Fundamentals are pretty important to learn and when you do there are so many tricks that just come along with them, that are pretty fun because they're so easy you can put your own style on them and play around with the trick.
With the 360, it'll be much easier to learn it you start doing nice big w2w 180's.
Old     (richmondrider)      Join Date: Apr 2005       03-29-2006, 2:44 PM Reply