Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through February 17, 2004

Old     (dereka)      Join Date: Dec 2003       12-04-2003, 10:04 AM Reply   
This is my first time posting something. I hope I am doing it right. I really need some advice on buying my first boat. My wife and I have grown skiing behind mostly shallow Vs (1972 Kona my Dad still has in cherry condition in his garage). Now it is time for our own boat and with two kids and the popularity of wakeboard, figure this is the direction we should take. QUESTION: I have found an 02 Sanger V210 with only 18 hours it and an 02 Calabria Pro V with 190 hours. Both boats are almost fully loaded and around the same price. I don't plan on buying anything else for a long-long time. Please help. Thank you for your time and see you all on the lake someday soon.
Old     (typhoon)      Join Date: Jul 2001       12-04-2003, 10:22 AM Reply   
tough call. both are very nice. i love my sanger but have heard good things about the calabria. isn't the prov a 23 footer? if so you need to consider storage also.
Old     (barry)      Join Date: Apr 2002       12-04-2003, 10:49 AM Reply   
That's funny, Derek.. those were my two choices as well. I like the Calibria's a lot and I've heard nothing but good about them. One of the things That swayed me was that 99% of the time there are only 3-5 people on my boat, the Calibria seemed to be more boat then I needed. I went with the v-210 and I'm glad I did, not because I think the Sanger is a better boat,mostly because I just can't see storing and paying for the fuel in that beast. Comp boats use a lot of fuel and with the Calibria I'd be paying for more boat(fuel/storage/etc.) then I need.. It's just too big. Very nice boats, though.