Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through March 23, 2006

Old     (mspearr)      Join Date: Feb 2006       02-22-2006, 2:38 AM Reply   
Hello Everyone,
I am new to the sport and trying to learn. I own a Mobius LX with P.P. wakeplate and rear ballast system. I ride a CWB tattoo with torq bindings and also have a 05 Byerly with state Bindings. Which one is a better board to learn on? Also would like to know if there is any riders from Texas who would like to ride together so I can learn from them. I work a 28 day on 28 day off schedule and would really like to find someone to ride with on weekdays. Or weekends. Any advice you all can post for a new rider/boat owner would be appreciated. Thanks
P.S. after reading some threads on here I ordered the BOOK, should be at the house when i get home.
Old     (stephan)      Join Date: Nov 2002       02-22-2006, 7:15 AM Reply   
The CWb is going ot be a lot more user friendly. The Byerly has an aggressive 2 stage rocker and makes learning a little tougher. Eventually you may end up liking the Byerly more because some like the feel. The Tattoo is a great board though. Good luck finding riders, I'm sure it won't be hard. have a great summer.
Old     (maxx_wake)      Join Date: Sep 2003       02-22-2006, 7:16 AM Reply   
Your profile says you are in Tomball? My wife and I just moved to the Spring area and I have been looking for someone to go out to the lake with. I won't be able to go out for a couple of weeks being that my board and wetsuit is at my parents lakehouse near Austin but when I get it I would love to go out sometime on the weekends. You might also try posting on www.gulfcoastwakeboarding.com to find other riders.
Old     (mspearr)      Join Date: Feb 2006       02-22-2006, 4:53 PM Reply