Wake 101
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search

Hollie Waldrop


Hollie WaldropI first met Hollie Waldrop at Orlando Watersports Complex a couple years back. She never stops riding and she's a pretty good ripper, especially for her young age. Another thing she never stops doing is smiling and having an overall positive attitude. When she's riding behind a boat, it's usually at O'town Watersports under the guidance of Glen Fletcher. Hollie already has an impressive bag of tricks and sponsors and it'll be interesting to see how many titles she'll grab in the future. Check her out!
WW: Age?
HW: 15
WW: From?
HW: Pensacola, Florida. Now I am living in Orlando, Florida.
WW: Years riding?
HW: About 8 or 9 years
WW: competing?
HW: 7 years
WW: Home lake?
HW: Lake Holden
WW: Schedule for a week in your life?
HW: I normally ride early in the morning on my G23 every day and sometimes in the afternoons. I go to train with Justin at ND Hollie WaldropWellness two days a week. I wakeboard with Glen at O'town twice a week, and I also have school stuff twice a week. I ride cable a few days a week.
WW: How often do you ride a day?
HW: I normally try to ride twice a day.
WW: What off-water training do you do?
HW: Gym training at ND Wellness and I love to jump on my trampoline at home
WW: Favorite rider?
HW: I don’t really have any favorites because I am good friends with most of them and it’s hard to rank them, but I love their riding style and everything.
WW: Plans for this year?
HW: My planned competitions for this year include Moomba Masters, Wake Open, Gravel Tour, Nationals and maybe Worlds.
WW: Plans for 2019?
HW: I will probably do the same competitions as in 2018.
WW: Who's your coach?
HW: Glen Fletcher at O'town Watersports.
WW: How long has he been your coach?
HW: A little bit over a year now.
Hollie WaldropWW: Who motivates you?
HW: Probably my coach, Glen Fletcher, because he is encouraging and I feel like I have learned so much this past year that I have been training with him.
WW: Favorite color?
HW: Purple
WW: Favorite food?
HW: Sushi (haha)
WW: What board do you ride?
HW: Liquid Force Dream with the Classic bindings
WW: Rope length?
HW: 67.5
WW: Favorite boat to ride behind?
HW: I love to ride behind my Nautique G23 at home.
WW: Sponsors?
HW: Liquid Force, Performance Ski and Surf, Follow Wake and Nautique boats
WW: Special thanks to anyone?
HW: I want to thank my coach Glen, Joey Losson at Liquid Force, Bill Porter at Performance Ski and Surf and my parents for helping me with everything.


Comments (0)

Please Login to Comment
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search


© 2020 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us