Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-07-2013, 7:31 PM Reply   
I got my Ipad hooked up to the PC but it errors when I try to import my Go Pro Hero 2 videos to it. Can anybody help why this isn't working? Hero 2 files are MP4
Name:  Ipad error.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  17.3 KB
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-07-2013, 8:11 PM Reply   
IPad 4 LMAO!... Pushing the screen a little fast.
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-08-2013, 9:15 AM Reply   
I have the Go Pro Hero 2 set at 720p 30 FPS and still not working... I think that's the lowest setting on the Pro. I have tried to convert to AVI and MOV with no luck!
Old    Shawndoggy (shawndoggy)      Join Date: Nov 2009       01-08-2013, 10:13 AM Reply   
try converting to quicktime (*.mov).
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-08-2013, 10:35 AM Reply   
Quote:
tried to convert to AVI and MOV with no luck!
Yep not working... Damit I'm probably missing a small step.
Old    Nick Kondylas (homedawg678)      Join Date: Jan 2007       01-08-2013, 2:46 PM Reply   
You can buy an SD adapter for an iPad which will import the video easily.
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-08-2013, 4:14 PM Reply   
Nick ~ I found one for $29 but would that be different then trying to import them from my PC? Everything I could find online says it has to be 30 FPS no higher and 640p but the Pro don't have that low of setting. I watched a video where a guy imported a 14 min video but straight from the SD card right out of his Go Pro...
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-08-2013, 9:30 PM Reply   
Alright the SD Transfer right to Ipad works! It will import all the formats as long as its 30 FPS. $30 saved me another night of frustration, LOL... Thanks for the help.
Old     (simplej)      Join Date: Sep 2011       01-14-2013, 4:25 PM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by downfortheride View Post
Alright the SD Transfer right to Ipad works! It will import all the formats as long as its 30 FPS. $30 saved me another night of frustration, LOL... Thanks for the help.
Dftr I was trying to pick one up before I head to Florida for the weekend, I'd rather not take my MacBook just my ipad, can you delete videos from your ipad?
Old    D.F.T.R. Josh (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005       01-18-2013, 9:50 AM Reply   
YES! I Import all then put a small vid together then delete them off!
(Sorry I was late to this post)
Old     (simplej)      Join Date: Sep 2011       01-29-2013, 5:16 PM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by downfortheride View Post
YES! I Import all then put a small vid together then delete them off!
(Sorry I was late to this post)
Yeaaaa it was too late because I had already been but thanks!

This may good to have on the boar for those go pro days....

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 5:53 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us