Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    A-dub (behindtheboat)      Join Date: Aug 2006       04-19-2010, 5:52 AM Reply   
This was posted on a local lake forum, and I thought maybe some would know of others that could be added (pertaining more to skiing and driving). I feel for anyone in NY with a 20ft boat.

New York
If you are enjoying the unseasonably warm weather and getting an early start on boating in NY, remember that all NY boaters must wear life jackets on boats up to 21 feet long under a new law that went into effect over the winter.

North Carolina
Boaters that are 25 and under only have a few weeks left to complete a boating course if they want to boat in North Carolina this summer. As of May, 2010, boaters under 26 must complete a NASBLA approved boating education course before operating any motorboat. Also in North Carolina, it is now illegal to operate a PWC if you are under 14.

Florida
Anyone under 21 must pass a state-approved boating safety course, and possess photo identification and a boating safety education identification card if they're operating a boat with a motor of 10 horsepower or more. Florida marine officers are promising to rigorously enforce this new law, according to an article by David Ball writing for the Herald Tribune.

Nevada
Operators of a boat with a skier or water tuber in tow must be least 16 years old. You also must be at least 14 to be the person appointed to watching the people skiing or tubing behind the boat.
Old    K Money (blowhole)      Join Date: Nov 2009       04-19-2010, 10:40 AM Reply   
New York
If you are enjoying the unseasonably warm weather and getting an early start on boating in NY, remember that all NY boaters must wear life jackets on boats up to 21 feet long under a new law that went into effect over the winter.


from november 1st- may 1st

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 1:57 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us