Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-15-2009, 6:44 AM Reply   
I have been capturing and editing some HD video I filmed with a Canon HV40 camera and I am having problems with the image quality. I filmed 24f for most of the footage and when I capture it and watch on the viewer the quality is fine, but when I edit it and watch my progress in the sequence, the image looks streaky, any suggestions?
Old    Nate Hudson (iamnathanhudson)      Join Date: Dec 2002       06-15-2009, 5:46 PM Reply   
screenshots would help....streaky is kinda vague
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       06-15-2009, 5:49 PM Reply   
I think you're probably looking at a lorez preview. Do you see a green bar above the video timeline? Until you reconform it that's what you'll see. The viewer is the RAW footage and doesn't need rendering.
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-16-2009, 7:44 AM Reply   
What is reconforming? Just Burning it to DVD or converting it to another format? Sorry about the screen shot I'll try to get one up
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-16-2009, 7:55 AM Reply   
Here it is

Upload
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-16-2009, 7:56 AM Reply   
That may be hard to see but its the biggest size I could get in
Old    Mikel (mikel_j)      Join Date: Aug 2008       06-16-2009, 8:06 PM Reply   
Does your footage look fine if you export a quicktime of the sequence? Does your sequence preset match your footage format? In a new timeline edit in a clip and final cut should ask if you want to convert the sequence to match the footage. Click yes and is the problem still there during playback?
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-18-2009, 7:27 AM Reply   
It stays bad when I export to quicktime. I'll try what you told me, thanks.
Old    Waylon (wayz)      Join Date: Jun 2005       06-18-2009, 10:05 AM Reply   
Not sure what your exact issues are, but I had a fuzzy issue once after post production. I "deinterlaced" my entire video once I finished, and it worked good for me. Again, not sure if it's related to your issue, but it doesn't hurt to try. I believe the deinterlace is under the video filters tab. Good luck.
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       06-18-2009, 5:48 PM Reply   
That might help since most computer monitors don't display interlaced video properly.
Old    Anthony Ciardelli (liquidforcefan)      Join Date: Aug 2007       06-23-2009, 6:35 PM Reply   
thanks for all the help, fixed it

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 4:52 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us