Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through April 26, 2009

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Brett Pearson (mike8343)      Join Date: Jun 2008       03-31-2009, 7:56 PM Reply   
I just got a fusion 6 light bar for my tower and it didnt come with a wiring schematic. Called the 800 number and they're out of business, they have a company liquidating their stuff. Want too hook it up an extra aux switch thats already there on my malibu. It has a red, a black and a white wire pre wired up, not sure which is the relay. Any help?
Old    John Bauer (jonyb)      Join Date: Nov 2008       03-31-2009, 8:12 PM Reply   
I just bought one too, not even 5 minutes ago.

I've been in car audio and accesories for about 16 years now, and I"m gonna take a wild guess as to what those are. Take it or leave it.

Red: 12V constant
Black: Ground
White: Signal from the switch.

Side note, I read somewhere that you had the option to switch on certain lights separately... You know anything about that?
Old    John Bauer (jonyb)      Join Date: Nov 2008       03-31-2009, 8:13 PM Reply   
Ability to configure forward or back light configuration which can be controlled by separate switches

http://www.fusionwake.com/light_bars.php
Old    Brett Pearson (mike8343)      Join Date: Jun 2008       03-31-2009, 9:45 PM Reply   
check this out http://www.monstertower.com/Portals/27/MonsterTowerLightBarManual.pdf
Old    John Bauer (jonyb)      Join Date: Nov 2008       03-31-2009, 10:05 PM Reply   
So the bar doesn't have a relay in it already?

Probably go by that diagram then. 1 way to find out is to ground the black wire, then put 12V to the red to see if only a few lights come on, then power the white wire to see if the other lights come on. If that's the case, wire a relay by those diagrams.
Old    Adam Curtis (acurtis_ttu)      Join Date: May 2004       04-01-2009, 7:06 AM Reply   
you MUST use a relay when wiring those lights into your dash switch.

Less than $5 at any auto parts store.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 1:50 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us