Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    E.J. (deuce)      Join Date: Mar 2002       10-12-2007, 9:06 PM Reply   
Okay, I am obviously an idiot, but there is no book to figure out my issue. Cannot convert RAW to JPG? I finish post processing and that is not one of my options.........?????

Anyway....day one and I am lost.......
Old    E.J. (deuce)      Join Date: Mar 2002       10-12-2007, 9:28 PM Reply   
Figured it out by way of Dragon88 from WBer....

Thanks Dragon88.....

EDIT- Dragon88 post

Check to make sure you're converting your images from 16 bit to 8 bit before attempting to save them as JPEG.

Image>Mode>8 bit

(Message edited by Deuce on October 12, 2007)
Old    Chris Anthony (cmawsr)      Join Date: Nov 2002       10-13-2007, 1:57 AM Reply   
EJ, I convert to tiff(from DPP) and edit in tiff, then only convert to jpeg as my final web output. IMHO you should only have a jpeg as a final web output. You lose quality just opening a jpeg in photoshop(or any other program)
Old    Bakes (bakes5)      Join Date: Aug 2006       10-13-2007, 6:39 AM Reply   
You don't lose quality "just opening" a JPEG. You lose the quality whenever you save it.

Bakes
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       10-13-2007, 7:40 AM Reply   
Does Dr. Brown's image processor (a PS plugin free on the Adobe site) work with PS6? If I remember correctly it worked well when converting lots of RAW files in PS.
Old    Chris Anthony (cmawsr)      Join Date: Nov 2002       10-13-2007, 10:35 AM Reply   
I may have misread something. But(like you said) you will have to save if you do any edits. So starting with a tiff is a better option if you have disk space and memory

(Message edited by cmawsr on October 13, 2007)

(Message edited by cmawsr on October 13, 2007)
Old    E.J. (deuce)      Join Date: Mar 2002       10-13-2007, 5:42 PM Reply   
So if I was going to take a file to Costco to have them print up poster size, how should I be saving the file?

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us