Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 25, 2007

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Erick (firemedic)      Join Date: Jul 2006       05-21-2007, 8:29 PM Reply   
Does anyone know if you can install a remote switch/dial for adjusting the output volume for the amp for tower speakers???? If so, can you share some info???

Thanks
Old    Matt Anderson (xaggie)      Join Date: Nov 2002       05-21-2007, 8:34 PM Reply   
Just asked Tim from Wetsounds and he sent me these links. http://www.pac-audio.com/products/productsCatagory.asp?mmSearch=Amplifier%20Level%20 Controllers

http://mobile.jlaudio.com/jlaudio_pages.php?page_id=217

I'd lean towards the JL, but as Tim mentioned just adding a full EQ seems like the optimum solution. Cheers
Old    Viktor Carlquist (vec)      Join Date: Feb 2006       05-22-2007, 12:00 AM Reply   
If you get a Rockford fosgate amp it comes in the box...
Old    Brandon Rogers (rogersuofl)      Join Date: Jan 2006       05-22-2007, 4:10 AM Reply   
I just installed two of the Pac-audio controllers that Matt lists above (one for the tower speakers and one for the interior speakers), this allows me to completely control the output of all the speakers. I would definitely recommend them. I will post some pics of the install a little later tonight if you would like.
Old    Steve Oh (olskooltige)      Join Date: Mar 2007       05-22-2007, 6:04 AM Reply   
Just buy the LC-1
Old    JM (wake_pop)      Join Date: Jul 2004       05-22-2007, 6:04 AM Reply   
What Brandon said. I just added 2 PAC LC1's in the mounting plate right under my remote. One is for the tower speaks and the other is for the sub. Super clean look and works perfect. No pic yet but I'll get some.
Old    Erick (firemedic)      Join Date: Jul 2006       05-22-2007, 8:37 AM Reply   
Thanks everyone for your info. Where should the dial on the amp be set, all the way up?
Old    Craig (yosquire)      Join Date: Jun 2005       05-22-2007, 11:02 AM Reply   
I've got a couple LC-1's, new in their boxes, for sale.

PM me for details.
Old    Erick (firemedic)      Join Date: Jul 2006       05-22-2007, 12:55 PM Reply   
Thanks Craig, I just picked one up from CarToys for $20. I'll let you know if I need another one though. Erick

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us