Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through August 29, 2006

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    riley c (wakerider23234)      Join Date: Jan 2006       08-15-2006, 7:00 PM Reply   
the tyrants and entity have 2 tower clamps does anyone know what the distance is between the two clamps.thanks
Old    Big Ed (big_ed_x2)      Join Date: Jul 2004       08-15-2006, 8:30 PM Reply   
There is a plate that can move the clamps distance....without looking at mine I will say anywhere from 1/2" up to 3"
Old    riley c (wakerider23234)      Join Date: Jan 2006       08-15-2006, 8:48 PM Reply   
thanks because i dont have the money to buy a pair right now so i am only goin to but a single but want to mount it in the middle of the tower. but i thought that the middle piece on my SAN tower was going to be in the way.



thats prolly confusing but i will post a pic later, of what im talkin about
Old    Big Ed (big_ed_x2)      Join Date: Jul 2004       08-15-2006, 8:51 PM Reply   
no,I got you...I'll go look right now to give you a better est.
Old    C.I.E. J-Rod (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       08-15-2006, 9:09 PM Reply   
Ed is right. I had to change the spacing of the mounts when I moved my 1010s from a Titan to a MC tower.

Even if they weren't equipped for your individual need, they would hook you up with something custom to make it happen.
Old    Team Neptunes (audiopro74)      Join Date: Jun 2005       08-16-2006, 9:56 AM Reply   
The new top plates with the new clamps are adjustable from 2" to 4". Have a pair of 1010's on the counter and just measured. Keep in mind these are the new top plates, that were changed recently.
Old    Team Neptunes (audiopro74)      Join Date: Jun 2005       08-16-2006, 9:59 AM Reply   
And like J-Rod said, if that is not wide enough they will make you a custom top plate to fit your dimensions. Had one made to fit a Titan tower for a single recently and came out perfect.
Old    Big Ed (big_ed_x2)      Join Date: Jul 2004       08-16-2006, 9:30 PM Reply   
sorry,I got busy and couldn't go but checked on it now and I was really close.


Duane or Todd will hook something up I'm sure!!

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 1:37 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us