Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through June 21, 2006

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Nathan Syme (spaco)      Join Date: Feb 2006       06-13-2006, 12:25 AM Reply   
I'm just looking for the best controller to have some control over my tower speakers, without having to get in to the ski locker each time to turn amp up and down.

Basically I am running 4 speakers off the deck and want to run 4 tower speakers off a Rockford Fosgate 4 channel amp.

Any suggestions would be great!!
Old    Danny (boomerang)      Join Date: Feb 2006       06-13-2006, 3:42 AM Reply   
http://cgi.ebay.com/PAC-Audio-LC-1-Signal-Controller_W0QQitemZ9735584150QQcategoryZ50552QQss PageNameZWD1VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Old    Nu Bu (05mobiuslsv)      Join Date: Apr 2006       06-13-2006, 5:24 AM Reply   
I just installed the PAC LC-1 a few weeks ago and it works perfectly just what I was hoping for. It's really easy to install, I would make sure you are using good quality RCA cables for the install.
Old    Clubmyke (clubmyke)      Join Date: Aug 2004       06-13-2006, 6:55 AM Reply   
what is the output voltage of the deck ? how many outouts ? and how far is the deck from the amps ?
Old    Bruce Mac (brucemac)      Join Date: Dec 2005       06-13-2006, 9:08 AM Reply   
many here will tell you to buy a line driver eq. i had a pac lc1 installed and it does the job fine. in hindsight it would be nice to have an eq though.
Old    Mikeski (mikeski)      Join Date: Aug 2003       06-13-2006, 10:17 AM Reply   
I have both the EQ and the PAC LC-1. The Pac does a good job if you only want to reduce the sound level as I do with my bow speakers. The EQ adds lots more for just a few bucks more, as clubmyke is alluding to with his questions. If you only want to kill the tower speakers the simplest solution is a switch in the turn on lead to the tower amp.
Old    Tallredrider (talltigeguy)      Join Date: Sep 2003       06-13-2006, 11:39 AM Reply   
I second the vote for an LC-1. Works perfectly for me.
Old    Scott Taylor (taylormade)      Join Date: Jun 2001       06-13-2006, 1:31 PM Reply   
I installed the Clarion EQ about a month ago and I love it. It has a separate control for the subs, too.
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-06-CLARION-EQS746-DIN-GRAPHIC-EQ-CROSSOVER_W0QQitemZ9739866675QQihZ008QQcategoryZ14 932QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Old    John Brine (mnwakerider)      Join Date: Jun 2004       06-13-2006, 1:42 PM Reply   
I run a switch to each amp in my ride. It is nice for when the "old man" wants to go for a ride... really easy to do just put it in with the power switch to toggle on or off. quick and really easy
Old    Rod McInnis (rodmcinnis)      Join Date: Sep 2002       06-14-2006, 9:52 AM Reply   
My deck has "front" and "Rear" outputs, so I run the tower speakers off one and the cockpit speakers off the other. That way the front/rear fader can be used
Old    JTW (sangerlover)      Join Date: Sep 2005       06-14-2006, 11:44 AM Reply   
I also use the fader control on my deck to fade between tower and boat speakers.
Old    Bert Melchner (boarder33)      Join Date: Jan 2006       06-14-2006, 11:44 AM Reply   
Same thing here Rod... Speakers inside the boat are on the front channel through the AMP and the tower speakers are on the rear channel through their own amp. Works great! Anyone can use it because it's sooo easy.
Old    Mikeski (mikeski)      Join Date: Aug 2003       06-16-2006, 4:35 PM Reply   
Like the PAC LC-1 but cheaper and better:
http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/3183/336141.html?1150406564
Old    Tallredrider (talltigeguy)      Join Date: Sep 2003       06-16-2006, 5:40 PM Reply   
My headunit is over in the glove box, and the remote by the driver does not have a front/rear fader, so the LC-1 was a must for me. It works great.

Taylormade - How many outputs are there on that EQ? Did I miss it in the ad? It says there are 2 aux inputs, but no mention of the important part - the outputs.

(Message edited by talltigeguy on June 16, 2006)

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 1:32 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us