Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through September 20, 2005

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    blind5            08-30-2005, 9:01 PM Reply   
I saw the DQ by Tinos name in the write up of nationals. Anyone know about this?
I had to catch a plane a little early and wasn't able to stick around for finals.
Old    Ryan Shimabukuro (ryan_shima1)      Join Date: Sep 2002       08-30-2005, 10:30 PM Reply   
I didn't hear the official reason but I can only assume that is was this - he took his helmet off for the double up which is allowed but on his way back in he hit the kicker and according to the rules, a rider isn't allowed to hit an obstacle without a helmet on at anytime during their run.
Can anyone confirm if I'm correct or not on the reason for his DQ?
Old    crissym            08-31-2005, 5:18 AM Reply   
Yeah, I was rideing in the boat. Ryan's right he threw his helmet, and on the way in hit the kicker. It was a shame, he had a great run!

(Message edited by crissym on August 31, 2005)

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 6:50 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us